The Ontario Paralegal Association is the largest professional association of licensed paralegals in Ontario. Our members work tirelessly in their careers to provide legal representation for Ontarians and improved access to justice. From sole proprietors to large-firm paralegals from Bay street to Main Street, our members strive to continuously keep updated and educated on issues facing Ontarians to better serve their communities. Our monthly continuing professional development conferences keep our paralegals informed and current with issues that face Ontarians today. Ontario paralegals work hard advocating for you and to ensure the highest professional standards.

The OPA ensures that the public interest is advanced and served in all activities of the association and to serve the legal profession and the people of Ontario in pursuit of excellence in the delivery of legal services.


At the Ontario Paralegal Association, our mandate is to listen to the concerns of its members and to represent their interests throughout the Province of Ontario. We bring forth these concerns and to make representations and act as liaison to other professional associations, the Law Society of Upper Canada, all levels of government and such other bodies as may be appropriate to ensure that the interests and concerns of practicing paralegals throughout the Province are effectively heard.

Board Of Directors

Secretary - Liaison to Student Committee & Co-Liaison to Education Committee
Director - Liaison to Public Awareness Committee
Director - Liaison to Events Committee

Board Liaisons:

Education CommitteeKristina MacDonald
Events Committee
Jeanine Appleton-Bott
LSO & Government RelationsAmy Poplataamy@opaonline.ca
Promotion & Public Awareness Committee
Mitchell Kentmitchell@opaonline.ca
Membership Committee
Kristina MacDonald1stvp@opaonline.ca
Newsletter CommitteeMitchell Kentmitchell@opaonline.ca
Student Committee
Roseann Reginasecretary@opaonline.ca